15333-1512156067.jpeg

Mindy B. | Arvada, Colorado

December 2 2017 Bark busters rating

Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends!

barkingpulling on leadrecall
15284-1511107397.jpeg

Denise P. | Johnstown, Colorado

November 20 2017 Bark busters rating

AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Barb and Bill H. | Lakewood, Colorado

October 6 2017 Bark busters rating

We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead
15085-1507240212.jpg

Barb and Bill H. | Lakewood, Colorado

October 6 2017 Bark busters rating

We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead
14929-1502826383.jpg

Kate M. | Arvada, Colorado

August 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Scott was absolutely amazing! His steady calm nature, keen understanding of how dogs see and experience the world, and watchful eye to help both my puppy and me perfect our communication and response timing created an exceptional experience for both Cecil (puppy 😊) and me. I really get how important it is to create the right relationship and clear communication from the start and with Scott’s help, I’m 100% confident we are now on the right track. With just one lesson, my wild, unruly, willful and defiant puppy has been transformed into the responsive, attentive, curious, calm and loving pup I had dreamed of. Thank you so, so much Scott! And Cecil and I will keep thanking you for all the years to come in our lives together. You truly are a MAGICIAN! For anyone evaluating

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training
14759-1498668606.jpeg

Jeanne T. | Denver, Colorado

June 29 2017 Bark busters rating

After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs.

Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise.

We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections.

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead
14752-1498493869.jpg

Jeanne T. | Denver, Colorado

June 27 2017 Bark busters rating

After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs.

Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise.

We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections.

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead
14629-1495663525.mov

Chris O. | Golden, Colorado

May 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Wow, Scott and the Bark Busters technique are both amazing. I spent an hour and a half with Scott this afternoon. In one session we transformed the leadership in the pack. My dogs now look at me for guidance in how to react. We have also corrected the dogs pulling while on walks and aggressive behavior to the front door when a guest arrives. What I am most surprised by was the ability to bring another dog into my house and have Kingston not react. Normally he lunges at any dog he sees however when I brought a new dog in the door he looked at me vs give the new dog any attention. I feel like I don't recognize my dogs after our session because they were so well behaved. The training starts now and I have my homework to work on to ensure I stay the leader of the pack. Scott, if you need a reference please have someone reach out to me directly.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
14453-1491499788.jpg

Jill B. | Lakewood, Colorado

April 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Scott arrived with such a mild manner, and my barking dog didn't even bark. I knew right away this was going to work! I have been working with my 2 dogs, boxer and boxer mix, for about a year now with guidance from another dog behaviorist. I wasn't making progress. I was spending a lot of time doing the wrong things and just getting frustrated. Just one session with Scott and the Bark Busters methodology, I can see how the right things can make such a big difference. I'm excited to spend time doing the right things now and get to the point where I can walk them both together!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Heather E. | Lakewood, Colorado

March 29 2017 Bark busters rating

Scott came over to our house almost 2 months ago to work with us with our 6-year old dog Buster, a blue heeler/pitbull mix. Scott spent 30-40 minutes talking with us about the philosophy behind the training and the techniques used. His explanations and instructions were thorough and clear. We then spent the next hour and half working directly with our dog under Scott's guidance. The results were immediate. We could hardly believe how Buster responded to the training and exactly in the manner in which Scott explained would occur.

Some of the issues we had Scott help us with include Buster's overreaction to someone coming to the door (ie, excessive barking, crowding the door, hardly giving space for people to enter), his "herding" of strangers in our house, severe pulling when walking on a leash and aggression towards other dogs while on leash. The great part about this training is that the same basic principles and techniques are applied regardless of the situation at hand. This provides continuity in addressing any situation.

We have been working with our dog for two months now and continue to have great response. One point of note, is the importance of consistency in working with your dog. As many reviewers have indicated, and as Scott told us the first day, this training is most successful when given attention daily. The more consistent we are in the training, the better the response in our dog. Even though we saw immediate change, the training isn't a magic pill, rather it has equipped with better understanding and tools that we implement in our everyday interactions with Buster.

Scott provided us with great instruction and support and provides very prompt response to any issues. There is comfort in knowing we have an expert resource to turn to with questions or should additional needs arise.

aggressionpulling on leadother
14302-1488474106.jpg

Martin K. | Denver, Colorado

March 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Scott is amazing. It is clear the moment he walks in the house that our puppy respects his leadership. And the tips he gives us for establishing our own leadership have been extremely helpful. In addition, Scott is completely responsive. When we have a question, we send him a text and usually hear back within minutes - always with useful ideas and feedback. We have had several dogs, but this is the first time we have worked with Scott. The difference is clear. Our puppy is already a well-behaved, well-socialized family member.

Incidentally, one tip for people considering working with Scott: We hired Scott and met with him before bringing our puppy home. His tips were both comforting and helpful in avoiding bad habits from the start. We would highly recommend hiring Scott before you get your dog.

puppy training

Katherine L. | Denver, Colorado

February 23 2017 Bark busters rating

My vet, Dr. Jenkins at Highlands Animal Clinic recommended Scott to me after I told her about my failed attempt at training with Noble Beast. I was a little skeptical at first when I called and realized that Bark Busters is a franchise. However, I set up a complimentary consultation with Scott anyways and I am SO glad I did. My boyfriend and I have two dogs with very different needs, one is a very shy puppy and the other is an outgoing sweet as can be Australian Shepherd but turns into a completely different dog when the leash goes on. We have tried multiple methods and trainers to help with leash aggression and nothing has worked. Scott was able to correct 6 years of bad behavior within an hour of meeting Buckley. To say I was shocked would be a complete understatement. I didn't think it was possible, especially in such a short time frame. We have continued working with Buckley on this and the change is still astounding. Scott gives a dog owner the tools they need and does not promote dependence on him. With very few in person visits, he is able to initiate big changes and is consistently available via phone/text/skype when specific questions come up.

We have a few more things to work on in person with Scott but feel comfortable and confident that this approach will make both our lives and our dogs lives much easier

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
14039-1481161724.jpg

Brittany W. | Denver, Colorado

December 8 2016 Bark busters rating

I adopted a 9 month husky one month ago from the animal shelter. Nieve has severe separation anxiety and crate aversion- will howl/cry horribly and tear up carpeting, blankets, etc. I worked with another behaviorist, who taught me the desensitization method. After two weeks off work committed solely to training my dog, through this method, the anxiety somehow seemed worse. I couldn't even leave to get groceries. My carpet was ripped up, and my dog still unable to be left alone for even an hour. I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort to be able to leave my sweet, timid dog home alone, if even to run the odd errand. I just completed my first session with Scott, and the results were immediate and purely gold. I'd read these reviews prior to our session, and have to tell you- he knows dogs. Within thirty minutes, not only was Nieve willfully entering her crate, but she was laying down in it and staying while we left the room-- WITHOUT THE DOOR EVEN BEING CLOSED. As I speak, she is calmly sleeping downstairs while I am upstairs typing a review. This is without a toy, treat, or kong bribery. Instead of teaching me a long method of behavioral shaping, Scott instead showed me the most effective way to "talk" to my dog. I am so excited to be able to have a bit of life back, and also relieved to see that my dog finally seems to be relaxed and peaceful. Can't wait to continue this same concept with the rest of her training. We are so, so happy with Bark Busters. Thank you!

separation anxiety
13807-1475035630.jpg

Rebecca D. | Arvada, Colorado

September 28 2016 Bark busters rating

I highly recommend Scott for behavior modification. My small dog of 15 lbs. had problems with resource guarding, and attacked big dogs when they got near me. I think he may have had some bad experiences before I adopted him at the age of 3. I wasn’t sure how to deal with his overprotective behavior and it was really important for me to have a well behaved and happy dog. My neighbor recommended Bark Busters, and I couldn’t be happier. Scott taught me how to deal with these situations, and my little dog is doing much better. Every day I work on training- the more consistent I stay, the better he does and the more ‘natural’ it becomes for both of us. Now, he looks to me to guide him where to go, or what to do. Fantastic! I learned how to ‘speak dog’! I am very happy with the education and training I receive. I also learned how to properly walk him so that I’m the leader and reduced his nuisance barking. I never thought it was possible, thank you Scott! -Rebecca & ‘Oso’

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrecall

Leigh D. | Denver, Colorado

September 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott came to my house yesterday for about 1 1/2 hours and I was immediately impressed. My dog is already acting better and his methods are very effective. It is great to have tools that I can do on my own each day to reinforce what Scott did. I highly recommend this company!

aggressionseparation anxiety

Angelique D. | Broomfield, Colorado

September 25 2016 Bark busters rating

I loved that the techniques used were simple but also highly effective. I can easily incorporate the techniques Scott taught me into my daily life with my pups. I saw major improvement in both of my dogs in just one session, which actually surprised me. I have been struggling with the pulling for YEARS. And in one session, both of my dogs are walking next to me like I'm a professional. I, of course, need to continue to implement the tools that Scott taught me, but I'm happy to do so especially since I can see the improvement. Definitely keeps me motivated to stick to it. I loved that Scott taught me how to train my dogs in my home, so I can continue the work that we did during our training sessions. I wish I had called Bark Busters sooner!

barkinghyperactivitypulling on leadseparation anxiety

Kayla M. | Lakewood, Colorado

September 18 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement, she was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day.

aggressionbarkingrivalry
13760-1474143621.jpg

Kayla M. | Lakewood, Colorado

September 18 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott was amazing. Our dog Evee was aggressive, growling and biting at people who visited our house. After a single session we saw a dramatic improvement. She was focused on us and really began to not worry about anyone coming over. It takes consistency and work on your part, but with Scott's help anything is possible. He was able to teach us how to help her be more calm. And now we'll be able show everyone the amazing dog we see every day.

aggressionbarkingrivalry

Jan H. | Denver, Colorado

August 29 2016 Bark busters rating

OMG- Scott gave us such great tools!! We saw immediate changes in our dog's behavior- barking! He also gave us great tools for leash training. It was money well spent!! Thanks Scott.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Jillian W. | Lakewood, Colorado

August 6 2016 Bark busters rating

I rescued my Border Collie, George, when he was a year old from a shelter in Ridgeway, Colorado. Shortly after adopting him we had to move unexpectedly to Denver. The adoption along with unexpected transition to a new city was very stressful for both of us, George became dog aggressive and was too much for me to handle. When we first started working with Scott I was almost to the point where I thought I would have to give up my dog. Scott was so great during our first session. He explained the techniques clearly and helped me understand my dog's behaviors and body language.George is still high energy and very distractible but he is a much better listener and a much calmer and confident dog.

aggressionhyperactivity

Lauren S. | Denver, Colorado

August 2 2016 Bark busters rating

We just rescued a boxer mix who is about a year old. Our biggest struggle has been separation anxiety, and even after 4 days we have noticed a significant difference since Scott has been to the house! He took our concerns and addressed them in such an easy to understand manner, the homework has been great and truly wears the dog out! I am really looking forward to what the coming weeks will bring and am excited for the transformation our dog has already started. Thanks Scott!

barkingjumping upseparation anxiety
13468-1469310583.jpeg

Ian F. | Denver, Colorado

July 24 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall
13465-1469299430.jpg

Hailey W. | Westminster, Colorado

July 24 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott came to our house to help us with some issues we had been having with our 11 month old Golden Retriever. He was great at explaining how to best train Layla and he was calm and patient. Layla is a sweet dog but had problems with getting overly excited, jumping up, and pulling on walks. After the first session with Scott, Layla has not jumped on our guests and is listening to our commands. Since Scott came over yesterday we have had 5 guests come to the door and Layla stays back and waits for us to call her over. Our friend was amazed that she didn't come charging to the door and jump up. We highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters. It's pretty amazing! Thank you so much Scott!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Melissa O. | Denver, Colorado

April 29 2016 Bark busters rating

We recently rescued a new canine family member and required extra support for assistance with "Melville's" fear-based aggression. Scott's arrival to our home was punctuated by Melville's over the top behavior charging the door. Literally within minutes Scott effectively instructed my husband and I with proactive, preventative methods. Our first session worked! It hasn't even been 24-hours and the positive change in how we interact is beyond miraculous. We are learning how to speak "dog" and look forward to our continued relationship with Scott at Bark Busters as we chart a healthier, new relationship with Melville. Do youself a favor and get Scott's help today! You'll be glad you did.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on lead

Briana S. | Arvada, Colorado

April 20 2016 Bark busters rating

We have a two year old Chocolate lab that tends to be alpha. We have been to dog training before. Although sweet, Marshall would continue to pull on the leash, bark when someone came to the door, burst out the back door and knock down our kids. We knew we needed more help. Scott with Bark Busters came over, sat down and we discussed Marshall's behavior and what our concerns were. Scott came up with our training for my family and our dog. In one hour I could not believe how he has transformed our dog. Simply amazing! Thank you Scott and Bark Busters! I highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters to everyone.

Briana Smith

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Jann V. | Georgetown`, Colorado

March 31 2016 Bark busters rating

My dog showed dramatic behavioral improvement within the first fifteen minutes of our first session. I really feel that Scott has shared with me the skills needed to communicate effectively with my dog, and as a result, our relationship has strengthened tremendously. My dog and I are both far less stressed and happier, and we have a much stronger bond, thanks to Scott.

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Jessie S. | Denver, Colorado

March 25 2016 Bark busters rating

We love SCOTT! He has helped us train our rescue "lab mix" that was having extreme separation anxiety and becoming destructive. Bark busters and Scott were our last hope and our dog has responded so well to the training that Scott has taught us. Since working with Scott we have learned how to reclaim our space and be pack leaders to allow our dog to calm down and relax! Scott is amazing !! His training tips, recommendations and overall calm, assertive demeanor have been key components to changing our lives! Thank you Scott!!!

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety
12866-1457623397.jpg

Susan P. | Denver, Colorado

March 10 2016 Bark busters rating

Our training with Scott has been less about our puppy and more about us as trainers. We called Scott when our puppy was 9 months old (and 90 lbs!). We had become frustrated with other training methods, because they just weren't making changes in our puppy's behavior and were exhausting for us. The result was no one was happy - us or the puppy.

Scott has helped us, and helps us still, to take a dominant but loving approach to training our puppy. The approach is simple and so much more effective than having to be physical with our puppy or use a string of commands to stop a behavior. The result has been that Dave (the puppy) is well trained and so are we!

We are truly grateful to Scott for making us better dog owners - and Dave is really happy we called him!

puppy training
12856-1457402506.jpeg

Jennifer B. | Westminster, Colorado

March 8 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott was and IS still incredible. I don't know what I would have done without his training skills. He trained ME as well as Jake! He taught me to be a better pet owner as well. Jake was a willful ( but very cute) 2 year old Boxer who used to dig in the yard, jump on people, monopolize any gathering....One session with Scott and there were changes. Over 2 weeks AMAZING changes!

It is now 2016 and over the 8 last years I have had such compliments about how well behaved Jake is. He is my best friend.

Scott has been always been available to me ...even recently when Jake needed a new collar. He was receptive and helpful. A great guy! An excellent trainer!

aggressionbarkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Paul R. | Lakewood, Colorado

February 18 2016 Bark busters rating

My family just adopted a 3 year-old American Bulldog. His temperament is wonderful and he is very gentle around the kids, who are 7, 3, and 2 years-old. However, the dog is mediocre in his obedience training and difficult to walk on a leash. Scott came out to the house and after a couple of hours had us speaking a language the dog understood. I was able to walk him on-leash by the end of the session. At dinner that night, the dog stayed away from the table and did not attempt to eat any of the food dropped by the youngest child. I am amazed at the success we had after one training session. I am even more amazed that the training did not require treats or clickers! I am very satisfied with Bark Busters and Scott Schwab.

hyperactivitypulling on lead

Caroline H. | Denver, Colorado

February 16 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott has been working with my almost 2 year old Aussie/Lab mix Clifford for about two months now and the results are already so clear. Clifford is a puppy with an insane amount of energy and has a very difficult time listening to commands. He is my first dog and I had no idea how to train him. After the very first session I saw dramatic change in his behavior. The home training is friendly and my pup responds very well to it. Today we worked on leash training and Clifford responded to the training right away and is already much easier to walk. Scott is always on time for our appointments and treats my dog as if he were his own. Bark Busters has been the best investment I have made for my dog.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalry
12762-1455562495.jpg

Stefanie B. | Broomfield, Colorado

February 15 2016 Bark busters rating

This was the first in home training I experienced after attempting two puppy classes with PetCo for our 10 month old Great Dane, Hesketh. Needless to say I was getting fed up with the constant barking in the house and outside on walks, and having a 130 pound puppy pulling me in every direction possible when on the leash. From the first minute Scott walked through the door he gave me my first lesson in order to keep Hesketh quiet and know that I am the leader, not him. It worked after only 5 minutes of him in the house. I see a dramatic change in Hesketh even after a few days. Although this will be an ongoing lesson for Hesketh and myself, I am truly thankful that Scott was able to give me the tools I needed to begin to enjoy my puppy instead of resenting him because of my lack of training. I never thought I would be growling at my dog for him to listen! All in all, Scott did great, he got right to the training I needed and addressed all my issues right away. I can't wait to see how Hesketh will be in a few weeks time. I highly recommend Scott to anyone that needs tips on how to enjoy your puppy and get rid of all the unwanted behaviors that you can no longer stand as a family.

barkingpulling on lead

Fiona P. | Denver, Colorado

February 15 2016 Bark busters rating

I was having trouble with leash pulling and jumping with my 1 year old Australian Cattle dog/Border Collie mix, Apollo. After the first visit Apollo changed completely! Scott's techniques are quite effective and simple to learn. He is relaxed and easy to talk to, I very much recommend Bark Busters Home dog Training with Scott!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Roz K. | Denver, Colorado

February 9 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott has been great helping to train our lab puppy. He is strong willed, but Scott's methods have proved effective. Scott is always on time and efficient in fixing our biggest problems with the puppy. We are excited to continue the training!

toiletingpuppy training

Margs M. | Lakewood, Colorado

February 8 2016 Bark busters rating

We have 2 rescue dogs that are both lab mixes. The one mixed with weimeraner, Olive, is very hyper and a food snatcher. The other mix, Kit, came to us very submissive and mellow, but then started to dominate.

Our first visit with Scott was very impressive because we were able to actually get Olive to respond to his techniques to not charge the door and to not pounce on food. I really couldn't believe my eyes because everything we had tried on our own never even phased her. This session was a bit intimidating for Kit though, so we had to do some individual training with Olive for several days and then reintroduce Kit to the mix. Things got better within a week and we just had our second session where we worked on leash control. Again, I was not so sure this was going to work with 2 very different personality dogs, but sure enough it can be done! Now we need to keep practicing. I'm excited for our next session and I'm glad we didn't put off starting this training any longer! We have several years ahead with these dogs (they are 4 & 1 now) and this is already reducing a lot of stress around the house. It is great to learn how to lead your dogs!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Katie P. | Denver, Colorado

January 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott worked with Finny, our 3-year-old lab mix, for the first time this past Friday. He is some kind of magical dog whisperer--we saw results immediately! Finny has always had pretty high anxiety, has pulled and barked on the leash, and has barked for attention since the day he joined our family, and after just two days of going through the exercises Scott showed us, Finny is more relaxed, is much easier to manage on-leash, and has hardly barked at all. He is so much more at peace!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Barb S. | Denver, Colorado

January 29 2016 Bark busters rating

Our newly adopted dog went from barking constantly both inside and outside the house to very little barking anywhere. Scott gave us the tips and tools to apply and it's been very easy. As other things have arisen, Scott was easy to schedule and bring back. I have asked if aliens replaced my dog with one that now behaves. The training has, and continues to make our lives much easier. I would recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a top notch dog trainer!

barkingjumping uptoileting

Blake L. | Denver, Colorado

January 24 2016 Bark busters rating

Scott came over on Saturday to work with our almost 2 yr old Malamute. We saw a difference within the first session! His methods are friendly but assertive. I definitely feel like i am in charge!

Scott was on time and efficient, and we are so grateful he helped us get Thor on the right path. Thor's separation anxiety has already decreased and we are excited to see him continue.

pulling on leadseparation anxiety

Ashley T. | Westminster, Colorado

January 23 2016 Bark busters rating

My Gus was terrified to get in the car and I didn't want to force him in there. So the search began to find a trainer who would come to my house. After just one session with Scott, Gus is happily getting into the car! Scott took the time to teach me the technique, even taking the role of the dog, and was very patient with me. He takes the time to explain things and really helped me to see my role as Gus' leader. I am very excited and happy that I found Scott and Bark Busters!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother
12541-1450561658.jpeg

Jillian L. | Lakewood, Colorado

December 19 2015 Bark busters rating

Just finished our first session with Scott. In under an hour he had Marmaduke listening to commands, and walking at my side. Marmaduke was fearful of men before this and he responded to Scott incredibly. I would highly recommend him and the service to anyone in need of help!!! Thank you!!!

pulling on leadother

Courtney T. | Denver, Colorado

December 14 2015 Bark busters rating

I recently had my first session with Scott from Bark Busters and it was awesome. He did a great job explaining his communication and behavior modification methods with me and my buddy , Crash. Crash responded very well to Scott's cues and corrections and seemed to enjoy every minute of our session. I am already seeing very positive results in less than one week!! I am a veterinarian in the Denver area and feel very comfortable recommending my clients to Scott and Bark Busters.

jumping uppulling on lead

Rachel O. | Denver, Colorado

December 13 2015 Bark busters rating

I am so thrilled with the training Scott provided to my puppy Lucca. He took the time to understand my specific concerns and issues with Lucca's behavior and gave me the tools to help train Lucca in a humane and effective way. Lucca has responded beautifully to the training Scott provided, and I couldn't be happier at the transformation in his behavior. It's obvious Scott cares deeply about the dogs he trains and his clients; he makes himself readily available for questions or concerns. If you are having any issues with your dog--young or old--call Scott. You will be so glad you did!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Jamie C. | Lakewood, Colorado

December 13 2015 Bark busters rating

My dog Charlie is a corgi/husky mix and for a long time I thought it was not going to be an easy task to train him. After just the first visit with Scott we saw a significant improvement in his behavior. Relief is all i am feeling and i couldn't be happier. We will continue to use his techniques and can't wait for him to come back to see his improvement! THANK-YOU SCOTT !!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Jennifer K. | Denver, Colorado

November 25 2015 Bark busters rating

We just had our 2nd training visit from Scott and we are so impressed with how well and quickly our pup, Sage, has responded. She's a german Shepard mix, 10 months. I had worked with her from 8 weeks old on basic training and she could do the main commands but I was having trouble controlling her "manners" in the house (jumping, barking, etc). We also needed a lot of help with leash control. She just wasn't responding to the training tactics I was trying. We learned from Scott that she thought of herself as the alpha and with some basic commands we had her understanding that she wasn't in control.

The first visit we worked on indoor issues, and she's been responding incredibly well, stopped jumping right away, THANK YOU! And it's great to be able to tell/show her when we need her out of our space, she's not perfect with this yet, but it's been a huge improvement and we are still working with her. The second visit concentrated on the leash and especially not pulling/leading. Already impressed with her response!

We knew we had a smart dog on our hands and we wanted to get everything under control quickly, especially with a 2 yo in the house and a baby on the way. We love our Sage pup and want her to be apart of all of family activities without being a pest. Thanks Scott!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

C & L P. | Lakewood, Colorado

November 3 2015 Bark busters rating

After much deliberation, we decided our family needed assistance to manage our German Shepherd/Lab mix. Overall, she is a great dog, but she has certain behaviors that are out of our control. We have trained her through PetSmart for about two years, and she is awesome at doing "tricks" and following certain commands. However, certain triggers caused her to lose focus and become unmanageble. We needed more than dog training. We needed people training. Specifically, our main complatins were that she could not stop barking when guests come to the door. And, even more troubling, she has become quite agitated when we play with our two year old daughter. We were afraid that she would inadvertently hurt our child or one of us.

After 1.5 hours of working with Scott, our relationship with our dog has dramatically changed! He taught us how to lead her through certain stressful situations so she doesn't have to step-in to take control. As a result, within 1 day, barking when someone knocks at the door is eliminated. Even more exciting, very clear boundaries have been drawn with respect to our child and how our dog 'may' interact with her at 'our direction.'

It's been 5 days since we've had Scott help us. In these 5 days, my dog is more relaxed. She plays more. We have more opportunities to praise her. And, our home is much safer now that she follows our lead. What amazing results! Our neighbors are in SHOCK at our quiet dog and they are so grateful that they don't have to deal with her loud barking and encroachment on their space when they come over.

My husband was worried that Scott would recommend removing the dog from our home and he was resistent to having Scott get a close look at our situation. There was NO judgement and it was clear from the start that Scott's intent was to help our dog fit into our life. Scott made some recommendations that we thought might be difficult to implement. For example, he suggested that we don't allow our dog to sleep in our bed. We adopted ALL of his recommendations including giving her a new bed. The changes had IMMEDIATE and widespread impact that we could not have predicted. We are so thankful to have control over our large and very powerful dog for the first time in 4 years.

Scott's been great. He improved the quality of our home life in minutes and I know he could do the same for any family. Good luck with your dog's behavior issues!

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Gretchen W. | Longmont, Colorado

October 19 2015 Bark busters rating

We were to the point that either Hazel had to go or she had to change. She had started attacking our other elderly dog and growling and snapping at us and our toddler. After just the first training, we had a new dog! One of the great things was that we didn't just learn commands, but learned why Hazel was acting the way she was and how to change her mindset. Hazel was thinking she was the head of the 'pack', so she was trying to control us. Teaching her that we are the head of the pack allowed her to relax and just enjoy life.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrivalry
12254-1444162600.jpg

Rachel B. | Denver, Colorado

October 6 2015 Bark busters rating

I am so thrilled with the training Scott provided to my puppy Lucca. He took the time to understand my specific concerns and issues with Lucca's behavior and gave me the tools to help train Lucca in a humane and effective way. Lucca has responded beautifully to the training Scott provided, and I couldn't be happier at the transformation in his behavior. It's obvious Scott cares deeply about the dogs he trains and makes himself readily available for questions or concerns. If you are having any issues with your dog--young or old--call Scott. You will be so glad you did!

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training
12241-1443817504.jpg

Abby W. | Wheat Ridge, Colorado

October 2 2015 Bark busters rating

I honestly can't say enough great things about Scott. I had been going back and forth in my mind about seeking professional help for my 2 rescues and had been disappointed by Petsmart puppy training classes. I want to raise 2 happy dogs and, as a result, have avoided any sort of real discipline. I did, however, realize that my dogs were not viewing me as the leader and were engaging in defensive/protective/anxious behaviors as the result of my lack of authority. After the first visit, I was blown away by the noticeable difference in my dogs. With a few simple techniques and exercises, my dogs started looking to me before acting, seeking to understand what I wanted them to do. They no longer bark at the mailman or dogs passing by. They no longer jump on visitors or race me to the door. They leave me alone when I'm working or eating, and they seem to feel infinitely more secure in their lives now that they know they don't constantly have to be on guard. I hadn't realized what a disservice I was doing to them by not making my role as their leader and caretaker more clear. My friends and family are stunned by the changes they have seen, and I truly believe my dogs are happier. Scott makes the process so easy and if you're truly dedicated to practicing with your dogs on a regular basis, the results are amazing. I am so grateful that I called Bark Busters and made that investment in my dogs' futures!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training
12133-1441297550.jpg

Sam Y. | Georgetown, Colorado

September 3 2015 Bark busters rating

Scott was very helpful during our first meeting! Cortez' tail immediately went down once the training began and has stayed down since. He has walked next to me on every walk since with little to no problems, and has been incredibly more obedient. We look forward to future meetings with Scott!

aggressionhyperactivitypulling on leadseparation anxiety

Jan P. | Arvada, Colorado

August 27 2015 Bark busters rating

I set an appointment however I read some reviews that had me concerned. I called to cancel my appointment. My dog is a very aggressive rescue breed so I was skeptical based on what I read and I needed to ensure that I had the right trainer for him.

Scott called me right away and explained the training. He offered to come over and would not charge us. Well that all changed for sure. Scott immediately worked with us on the techniques and it was amazing.

We know what to do and what to work on. It truly works! THIS IS NOT an abusive program. I am sure there are trainers that people have problem with but Scott is so very good at his craft and deserves the recognition.

Shame on me for listening to some of these bad reviews. I feel extremely fortunate that Scott called. My Barney is behaving himself as I write this. I will see Scott in three weeks and will be looking forward to his next visit so I can show him that this is a family who wants to continue to rescue the aggressive breed and help them adjust to society.

We are doing our due diligence in ensuring their place in our family. I am on my second day and I have been doing my homework. Barney is a new dog and he now understands that he is not the pack leader.

Thanks Scott!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping up

Mollie S. | Denver, Colorado

August 27 2015 Bark busters rating

Scott was better than expected and was amazing with our dog, Brie. After the first session we were stunned that Brie could walk on the leash without pulling us along! We can't wait for our upcoming session with Scott to continue to watch Brie become a more well-behaved dog.

barkinghyperactivitypulling on lead
11932-1437433849.jpg

Karen F. | Arvada, Colorado

July 21 2015 Bark busters rating

I am extremely pleased with the training approach and techniques Scott introduced to me. Just learning the appropriate method of communication with my Brisco made a world of difference. She's always been extremely smart and trainable, but whenever she lost focus, it seemed impossible to get her attention back again. Scott taught me how to do just that in our first session. Now I can keep her in control by keeping her attention trained on me. On our second session, we started working on leash manners. She has always been head-strong and pulling out ahead of me on our walks. Within the first 10 minutes, I had a dog calmly walking slightly behind me on a slack leash wherever I went. I love the non-physical, non-treat based, communication style of training, and I absolutely can not believe how immediate the results are. Of course, you need to do your part to learn how to communicate with your dog properly and consistently, but you won't believe the results if you put in the effort.

jumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
11576-1430948093.jpg

Dorothy W. | Denver, Colorado

May 6 2015 Bark busters rating

I am so impressed by Scott. In a few short minutes he had me handling my "devil" dog. After Scott left, my sister and I went to the kitchen and I used the first technique he taught me to control Sadie from growling at my sister and then the usual attempt to bite my sister never happened. We were both so pleased! Can't wait to see what develops in the coming weeks. Well worth the time and money to turn your furry child into a well behaved canine citizen. Thank you Scott.

aggression

Karlie C. | Arvada, Colorado

April 29 2015 Bark busters rating

Scott came to our home, with our dog Bella barking and jumping at the door as she usually does. Letting Scott know who is in charge.

Well, we sat down and discussed some of the issues our lab mix Bella was having, and what we had done. Scott showed us some new techniques, talked them over knowing why its used and when to use them. We then practiced, to our amazement Bella was behaving perfectly. We have been practicing using the techniques and could not be more pleased with the results. We can't wait for Scott to pop in on us to see how Bella is doing so we can show him how great it has been since his visit. I strongly encourage you to give Scott a call with any and all dog issues. He was so good, I almost want to prepay for him to help my neighbors with their excessive dog barking problem. Thanks Scott.. You have helped us change the entire attitude in our house. We are in charge now and Bella understands.

Call Scott today !!

Dave and Karlie

Golden, CO

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping up

Dione B. | Denver, Colorado

April 13 2015 Bark busters rating

We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Rayna M. | Arvada, Colorado

January 2 2015 Bark busters rating

I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog.

After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands.

aggressionjumping uppulling on lead

Denise and Marc S. | Lakewood, Colorado

December 27 2014 Bark busters rating

We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work.

hyperactivityjumping up

Jeff B. | Lakewood, Colorado

December 8 2014 Bark busters rating

5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services.

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on lead

Erin Y. | Denver, Colorado

December 2 2014 Bark busters rating

Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!!

chewingjumping uptoiletingpuppy training
10692-1416881578.jpg

Kim P. | Lakewood, Colorado

November 24 2014 Bark busters rating

We recently added a 5 month old puppy to our family. He is a boxer/lab mix and we named him Spencer. I've never had a puppy and was shocked that they are more work than an infant. Spencer was having all sorts of "puppy" issues and after a few weeks I knew I needed help. More than just the advice of our friends. I did some research and found Bark Busters online. I sent an email and got an immediate response and phone call from Scott Schwab. We set an appointment for the following Saturday. In just a few hours he helped us, mostly me, understand how to speak "dog" and our puppy is like a different dog. I'm very excited for our continued partnership to help our family and our Spencer to thrive. Thank you Scott!

barkingchewinghyperactivitypulling on leadpuppy training

Therese R. | Denver, Colorado

November 8 2014 Bark busters rating

Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitytoileting

Eric B. | Thornton, Colorado

November 6 2014 Bark busters rating

Very impressive! Scott had complete control of sassy within 2 minutes of arrival. Very informative ....very clear and concise instructions...we learned a lot ....and will definitely recommend him to friends. Thanks a lot good job!

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall
10554-1415119765.jpg

Tracy D. | Thornton, Colorado

November 4 2014 Bark busters rating

Bark Busters is awesome! I thank you so much for in home training at an affordable cost! We have a 10 month old rescue mutt. After we brought Bella home, we learned that she was aggressive towards other dogs and strangers, especially on a leash. We have three daughters and needed to make sure we could trust Bella. We couldn't even answer our door safely! After just one visit from our trainer Scott, we could answer the front door and go for a normal walk. Bella is listening to us, and we trust her completely! The training is simple, straight forward, and easy to understand and carry out. I would recommend Bark Busters for any dog owner!

aggressionpulling on lead

Alex W. | Denver, Colorado

November 1 2014 Bark busters rating

Scott is fantastic. We've had remarkable results with our dog since the first training session and it only gets better and better. We Highly recommend Scott.

Our dog had serious problems barking at people walking down the street and going ballistic at squirrels. Typical dog stuff but we finally couldn't handle it any longer. The training techniques Scott taught us are intuitive and effective, and we are extremely pleased with the results so far.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead
10447-1412624769.jpg

Jenny H. | Denver, Colorado

October 6 2014 Bark busters rating

Scott was truly amazing! I have tried multiply tactics on my french bulldog that came from an abused environment. She has gained the confidence but is still fearful of people and is definitely an alpha personality. She has done great w/ one on one but when other people are around I could never get her to listen. He had her under control within the 1st 20 min. People have said instilling fear in a dog is the wrong approach and I can assure Bark Busters are not about that! They know how to get your dogs attention so we can be their leader to find that peace and obedience. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Scott again!!! Learning we (the owners) are the ones that need the training :).

aggressionbarkingrecall

Deb D. | Denver, Colorado

October 4 2014 Bark busters rating

Four years ago, Bark Busters approached our store (Mouthfuls Pet Supply on Tennyson) and asked if we would allow them to leave their cards on our bulletin boards. I thought I'd try the ultimate challenge and have them come to my house first to see if they could help me get my pack under control.

Scott did amazing work with my animals and within just a few days, they were already behaving better. I've had him come out numerous times since then, usually when I adopt a new dog with behavioral problems. Scott has helped me integrate them into the rest of the family and mitigate problems before they happen. He's also helped us learn how to pay attention to signals that fights are about to erupt in our store.

I have worked with a myriad of trainers over the years and I can wholeheartedly endorse the Bark Busters training method. If you're hesitant and want to talk to someone who has used them directly, feel free to stop into our store and ask. Scott Schwab is worth every penny and then some!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Laurel W. | DEnver, Colorado

October 2 2014 Bark busters rating

We started working with Scott two months ago to address protective/aggressive behavior with our Australian Shepherd. Scott's approach has been a true life saver for us. He provides simple exercises to correct the root of the problem. Because you can integrate the exercises into your day to day activities they are easy to keep up with. After our first session we started to notice major changes in our dog's behavior and we are continuing to notice progress. Scott is responsive and helpful and is always willing to come by or talk on the phone about any specific issues. I would recommend Scott to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog. Thanks Scott!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Michelle G. | Thornton, Colorado

September 30 2014 Bark busters rating

After doing it 'our way' for a couple of years and getting absolutely NO change or understanding from our dog, we finally agreed that we needed the help of a professional. After one meeting with Scott things have been improving and we have some hope that our crazy-barker dog will actually soon be the delightful companion we thought she could be. Sunshine is learning quickly and taking our direction well and we are all less stressed out than before, which is obviously awesome.

barking
10372-1411151430.jpg

Sally B. | Pine, Colorado

September 19 2014 Bark busters rating

We recently adopted a 1 and 1/2 year old 9 lb. rescue dog from the Humane Society where our son volunteers. Dodger is so lovable but he also came with many social issues. In desperation we were told to try Bark Busters from a neighbor who had used them about 10 years ago with wonderful results. We contacted Bark Busters and Scott S.(who will travel to where you are!) came to our home in the mountains a week ago. We knew how much we loved our little Dodger but never knew we could love him even more after one visit from Scott! Our little guy is now a perfect gentleman! He is relaxed, allows people into our home without his past trait of non stop barking and extremely aggressive behavior, jumping up and even nipping. We can now take him into social settings. meet little children and other dogs previously his trigger points and now not worry or be embarrassed about his behavior. He now even plays alone without us which is so fun to see! We know he is happy! If we were not there to see it, we would never have believed what we call a miracle turn around...and in only 1 session. When friends have seen Dodger this past week now, they ask where Dodger went since this is certainly not the same little pup! This form of behavior modification is so easy to implement and makes so much sense, even our 3 younger sons are using the commands with positive results. It is such a gentle way to address such aggressive behaviors and anxiety...both for Dodger and us! Bark Busters is the BEST undeniably. Scott gave us our calm family life back without ever the thought of having to give up on our little Dodger!!!! We so look forward to session 2! We are more than thankful for Scott from Bark Busters - they were there for us and will continue to be!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Georgia C. | Denver, Colorado

April 11 2014 Bark busters rating

For over 20 years I have wanted to own a dog. In 2013 I took the plunge and rescued an adorable 2 year boxer-lab mix. Little did I know, he was incredibly aggressive, even to the point that I was scared to go home. My boyfriend wanted me to return him to the pound, but I refused. After a few weeks, when my dog became extremely violent towards me, I finally called Scott for help. Within about 3O minutes of the first visit, my dog was no longer aggressive towards me, and hasn't been since. I am so thankful for the knowledge and skills Scott has to offer dog owners.

My dog's behavior continues to improve with every training session. I would definitely recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone who wants a well-behaved dog.

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping up

Tracee Q. | Denver, Colorado

April 1 2014 Bark busters rating

Scott Schwab with Bark Busters is hands down, amazing. He has worked wonders with my 2 year old male mastiff-mix rescue.

Our pup came to us with some severe leash aggression issues. I got a call at work one day from our pet-walker that he had jumped and tried to attack someone as they walked by.

Within 15 minutes of meeting Scott, I was able to control my mastiff on a leash and even walk him around other people safely. I was blown away with the techniques that Scott taught me in such a short period of time. He has been back once since then and we've made even bigger strides. I can't wait to have our next session with him!

aggressionpulling on lead

Sandy R. | Denver, Colorado

March 27 2014 Bark busters rating

After 70 years of owning dogs that I had trained to be good citizens, I had no doubt that I could handle the training of our latest, a 2 year old English Cocker who the breeder had retired from the show circuit. But this girl came with a set of unique issues from having lived her life in a kennel. Scott taught us to gain her trust and respect while teaching her the house rules, and heeling on lead took only one session after I had failed at using techniques that had worked with all my other dogs. Scott is a gifted teacher of both dogs and their peopl

jumping uppulling on leadother

Julie M. | Denver, Colorado

November 5 2013 Bark busters rating

Scott has done a marvelous job helping us transform a headstrong, "passively dominant" Bernese Mountain Dog puppy into the well-behaved, sweet and obedient girl we knew she could be!! We couldn't be happier with the results we've achieved with Scott's assistance and Bark Busters dog training philosophy -- well done!!

jumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Sara G. | Denver, Colorado

October 25 2013 Bark busters rating

This was a great experience! Charlie is a rescue and I only had her for a few weeks but it was very apparent by her behavior that she was having some major seep reaction anxiety so I know something had to be done. Scott walked me through how to communicate with Charlie in a way she could understand. She grasped them immediately. It's only been a few hours but I can already see a transformation. Thank you!!

jumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Trudi C. | Denver, Colorado

September 7 2013 Bark busters rating

We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats.

Thanks Scott!

aggressionpulling on leadother
8758-1377376097.jpg

Katherine N. | Denver, Colorado

August 24 2013 Bark busters rating

Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
8756-1377282178.jpg

Alex N. | Denver, Colorado

August 23 2013 Bark busters rating

Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner.

hyperactivityseparation anxietyother

Megan & Jeremy S.H. | Denver, Colorado

July 29 2013 Bark busters rating

After just two visits, we have noticed a remarkable change in Rocky's behavior. We were at the end of our rope trying to deal with his aggressiveness towards people in the house and also with other animals. Using the techniques Scott taught us, we are well on the way to having a well behaved furry friend. Thank you thank you, Scott!

aggression

Tamara P. | Denver

June 4 2010

Scott-I just wanted to thank you again for spending time with me and Mambo the other day. The change is unbelievable; really, it doesn't even seem like the same dog! He is focused on my feet when we walk together, rarely trotting ahead and never pulling on the leash. I can't believe what a difference one short hour with you made. Thanks again.

Amy and Dave Clark | Denver

February 4 2010

We had two totally out of control herding dogs. After one visit we saw significant improvement in our dogs. Every visit and training session is extremely informational and very effective for our dogs. We are really happy with this dog-training program, it is accomplishing what we thought was impossible. Both our dogs and us are much, much happier!